Other Help

Other Help

Counselling Support Links

Counselling Directory (resource site for finding private counsellors) http://www.counselling-directory.org.uk/

Young Minds Parents Helpline: http://www.youngminds.org.uk/for_parents/parent_helpline

Relate Parenting Teenagers: Parenting Teenagers

Bereavement Support Charities

Cruse Bereavement Care: http://www.cruse.org.uk/

Children’s Bereavement Centre: http://www.childrensbereavementcentre.co.uk/

Family Support Links

Family Lives – range of support on issues surrounding family lives: http://www.familylives.org.uk/

Understanding Childhood: http://www.understandingchildhood.net/

Gingerbread – support for single parents: http://www.gingerbread.org.uk/

Home Start – family support charity: http://www.home-start.org.uk/

Other Support

Think Children: http://thinkchildren.org.uk/


Downloads

Parents Guide to Self-Harm (pdf 365kb)

Supporting Someone in Counselling (pdf 74kb)

Making the Most of Your Counselling (pdf 80kb)

back to top